Heavens.

When heavens cry

the rain falls so ghastly on my shoulders

it dissolves the burdens

and asks me to dance with death in paradise

when the tears fall in silence

it hurts my head

I want to join them, screaming in pain

drain the poison out

from the ink of my pen

infinity is lost somewhere between me and freedom

when heavens cry

read between these lines

you might catch a glimpse of my sanity. 

Sometimes the sun will accidentally shine

and let the rays escape

sometimes even the sun doesn’t 

want to wake

you are only scared of the dark

because you think you might loose your way

shelter yourself from the rain

burn yourself away

when heavens cry

just close your eyes

sleep your demons away

read between these lines

before I burn to ashes

that which drives me insane.

 

 

Leave a Reply

